What to Eat on a Gluten Free Diet?

I know it’s tough, because I’ve been there. I thought rye bread was okay, and oats (which are if the label says they are gluten-free), but I had no idea! Even millet, a gluten-free grain, has now been cross-contaminated with gluten-filled grains. There is good news, though.

Simply eat in a more Paleo or Primal Diet fashion, which is to avoid grains completely. Quinoa and Amaranth are considered seeds rather than grains and are much higher in protein. This way, you get a satisfying, flavorful alternative and can make your own pancakes, cakes, cookies and breads. See my cookbook for help with all that.